Skip to Content

What Chakra Is Green? Find Out!

Please note that posts on this site may contain affiliate links

The chakra colors correspond to the purpose of that chakra. The Heart Chakra is involved in feelings of joy, compassion, appreciation, gratitude, empathy, peace, acceptance, and selflessness. It also allows us to experience compassion toward others and a connection with nature.

The name of the heart chakra in Sanskrit is Anahata. This name means “unhurt” or “unstruck.” It is located in the center of the chest and is associated with the air element.

It’s important to remember there may, in fact, be a little brain living within our hearts. This second brain found in our hearts may store memories or any number of things. Your heart chakra is vital to make you, YOU.

Because green represents balance and harmony, the Heart Chakra seeks to bring about universal harmony and equality among people. It desires to help people grow spiritually and emotionally.

pink heart shaped paper on white and pink floral textile

People who tend to be more selfish and greedy tend to have closed hearts. Those who are too trusting of others may have open hearts. When negative thoughts, words, and actions are allowed to enter the mind, the Heart Chakra becomes weakened and ineffective.

When the Heart Chakra is strong and balanced, positive emotion radiates outwardly. People then feel motivated to create change. Their faith in humanity grows stronger.

If your Heart Chakra is weak, you will either lack compassion or seek to take advantage of others. Your own needs will often become more important than those around you.

The Heart Chakra governs emotions, intuition, and spirit. When balanced, it allows us to access our inner wisdom. However, when the heart is closed off from its true feelings and desires, we feel disconnected from others and ourselves.

To heal the heart chakra, it is necessary to release old emotional patterns causing damage. In addition, it is crucial to develop new habits that allow us to connect with our hearts and express our feelings.

woman in white vest and black bikini with hand on chest

Why Does Green Represent The Heart Chakra?

Your heart chakra impacts and influences your life, what makes you feel renewed and calmness. All of these things are associated with the color green.

Green is the color of nature. It is related to growth, fertility, healing, health, and purity. It is also connected to emotions, feelings, and emotional intuition. 

Green is a calming color. It helps you let go of stress and worry. It can help you relax and focus on yourself.

Green is a happy color. It brings happiness into your life. You are happier when surrounded by green.

The energy of green is nurturing. It promotes good physical and mental health. Green is an excellent color for meditation.

Green promotes love, friendship, and hope. It is associated with the element air. Air is known for bringing fresh ideas and inspiration into our lives.

red heart ornament on green textile

How To Activate The Heart Chakra With Color

Use the color green to activate the Heart Chakra. Use green to promote feelings of peace, tranquility, and love.

You can use green to help clear away negativity, anger, fear, and other emotions that hold you back.

All you have to do is surround yourself with this natural color. Spend time outside, in the forest, or even in your backyard. Put indoor plants in your home. Hang green art on your walls. Wear green clothes and jewelry.

When you surround yourself with green, you will feel calmer and happier.

graffiti artwork

How Do You Balance Your Green Chakra / Heart Chakra

There are many ways to balance your green chakra. Here are some suggestions:

  • Meditate regularly. Meditation is one of the best ways to open the heart chakra and bring about balance.
  • Take walks in nature. Go out and get some fresh air. Feel the sun on your face. Breathe deeply. Listen to the birds singing. Enjoy the green color of the natural world.
  • Spend time alone. Take time each day to spend quiet time alone. Get lost in a book, listen to music, or meditate.
  • Do yoga. Yoga is a great way to open the heart chakras and strengthen your body and mind.
  • Burn Anahata incense or use essential oils made for this chakra. Aromatherapy is effective in balancing the heart chakra.
  • Try saying positive affirmations about love and healing. These could include “I am open to love from the universe” or “I am full of forgiveness.” As you repeat these statements, you will start to feel more loving and compassionate towards yourself and others.
  • Each chakra has its own vibration, and the Heart Chakra is located at the center of your body and is associated with emotions, feelings, intuition, creativity, and compassion. When you carry healing stones with you, they will resonate with the frequency of your heart chakra and help you feel loved and cared for. The best crystals for the heart chakra are lapis lazuli, rose quartz, jade, green calcite, green tourmaline, or green aventurine.
20 Love Spells: From Love At First Sight To Break Up

Find the perfect magic spell for your every romantic need. From first meeting a lover to breaking up or getting married, the perfect spell is in this book!

We earn a commission if you click this link and make a purchase at no additional cost to you.

    Dark Divine Feminine: Lilith Spells Book